The three years since his last album has seen Craig punch up from promising name to major contender. With the arenas and festivals getting bigger and his music drawing evermore DJ air & set time though comes ever-greater expectation. That brings us to the ultimate of qualifiers: ‘A Sharper Edge’. 

Following the 8-million-Spotify-streams-and-counting ‘One Second Closer’, the album is another implicitly titled collection, alluding to Craig’s unlike-any-other approach.

At the core of its production lies something that is the result of – if not quite soul searching by Craig, then certainly some introspection. Whilst other artists root their album biases in the instrumental or the vocal, or a particular stylistic bandwidth, Craig composed his down four very specific thematic lines.

That ‘A Sharper Edge’ spans trance’s stylistic spectrum and breaks down evenly into seven vocals and seven instrumentals is significantly less by design and more by the innateness of Craig’s process. While never absolute, the tracks’ titles offer prime indicators of which theme drove them.

Craig: “this album is the biggest and most rewarding body of music I’ve ever produced, I’ve never felt as satisfied with any project as I do with this one. I would love for my fans to walk away from this record with a sense they just heard something which resonated with their life experiences, and they can feel optimistic about the future”.

Track list

01. Sonic Grey
02. Time Machine (featuring Tara Louise)
03. California
04. Life Half Lived (featuring Karina Ramage)
05. Earth Dimension C-137
06. Watch The Way You Move (featuring Natalie Major)
07. Everyone Loves A Triplet
08. What Are You Waiting For (featuring Tara Louise)
09. The Fire (with Peter Steele)
10. Anything Like You (featuring Alex Holmes)
11. Tranceatlantic (with Factor B)
12. All For Love (with Siskin)
13. Inhale (with Will Rees)
14. Run Away (featuring Cammie Robinson)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.